People

Faculty
Adamowicz, Sally (Sarah)
Assistant Professor - BIO/IB
53055
113 CBG sadamowi@uoguelph.ca
Gregory, T. Ryan Associate Professor - Integrative Biology
iBOL WG Lead
58053
1450 SCIE rgregory@uoguelph.ca
Hajibabaei, Mehrdad Assistant Professor - BIO/IB
52487
108 CBG mhajibab@uoguelph.ca
Hanner, Robert Associate Professor - BIO/IB
53479
222 CBG rhanner@uoguelph.ca
Hebert, Paul D.N. Director, Biodiversity Institute of Ontario,
Canada Research Chair, Scientific Director
56250
107 CBG phebert@uoguelph.ca
Newmaster, Steven Director BIO/BIO Herbarium,
Associate Professor - Integrative Biology
56002
208 CBG snewmast@uoguelph.ca

---

Research Associates & Post Doctoral
Ashfaq, Muhammad Research Associate
2022C BIO mashfaq@uoguelph.ca
Berzitis, Emily Postdoctoral Fellow
58125
116 CBG erobinso@uoguelph.ca
Blagoev, Gergin (Gerry) Research Associate
56964
2022D BIO gblagoev@uoguelph.ca
Borisenko, Alexey Director of International Programs
54834
106 CBG aborisen@uoguelph.ca
deWaard, Jeremy Director of Collections / Postdoctoral Fellow
52258
111 CBG dewaardj@uoguelph.ca
Esmaeilsabzali, Shahram Application Architect (Informatics)
52872
217 CBG sesmae01@uoguelph.ca
Dinca, Vlad Postdoctoral Fellow
117 CBG vdinca@uoguelph.ca
Fernandez Triana, Jose L. Postdoctoral Fellow
  jftriana@uoguelph.ca
Gibson, Joel Postdoctoral Fellow / Biomonitoring Project Manager
56007
105 CBG jfgibson@uoguelph.ca
Gwiazdowski, Rodger Postdoctoral Fellow
56587
112 CBG rodgerg@uoguelph.ca
Ivanova, Natalia Lead DNA Scientist
56964
2022G BIO nivanova@uoguelph.ca
King, Ian Postdoctoral Fellow / Biomonitoring Project
56007
218 CBG kingi@uoguelph.ca
Locke, Sean Postdoctoral Fellow
56663
2022G BIO salocke@uoguelph.ca
Naaum, Amanda Postdoctoral Fellow
58872
017 CBG anaaum@uoguelph.ca
Naik, Suresh Research Associate / DNA Analyst
52669
2022D BIO snaik@uoguelph.ca
Radulovici, Adriana Postdoctoral Fellow
54007
215 CBG aradulov@uoguelph.ca
Ratnasingham, Sujeevan Director of Informatics - BOLD
53831
207 CBG sratnasi@uoguelph.ca
Rodrigues, Anuar Postdoctoral Fellow
56964
2022G BIO arodri08@uoguelph.ca
Shokralla, Shadi Research Associate / Tech. Development
56007
105 CBG sshokral@uoguelph.ca
Steinke, Dirk Director of Education and Outreach
53759
109 CBG dsteinke@uoguelph.ca
Zahiri, Reza Postdoctoral Fellow
117 CBG rzahiri@uoguelph.ca
Zakharov, Evgeny Director of Laboratory Operations
52226
2022F BIO zakharov@uoguelph.ca

---

Staff
Abrahamyan, Arusyak Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2000 BIO arabraha@uoguelph.ca
Bateson, Suzanne Graphic Designer / Digital Media Lead
58187
118 CBG sbateson@uoguelph.ca
Bouwer, Vanessa Invoicing Clerk
58259
119 CBG vbouwer@uoguelph.ca
Breton, Vanessa Education and Outreach
58125
116 CBG bretonv@uoguelph.ca
Campbell, Victoria Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2010 BIO vecampbe@uoguelph.ca
Castillo, Anibal Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2022E BIO acastill@uoguelph.ca
Chan, Dean Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52872
218 CBG chand@uoguelph.ca
Christopoulos, Constantine Laboratory Manager - CCDB
53231
2002 BIO conchris@uoguelph.ca
Cicchello, Orlando Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52978
209 CBG ocicchel@uoguelph.ca
Connolly, Sue Ann Information Co-ordinator
56393
125 CBG sujohnst@uoguelph.ca
Dobosz, Rafal Laboratory Technician - Hajibabaei Lab
56007
017 CBG rafaldobosz@gmail.com
deWaard, Stephanie (On leave) Research Assistant
56964
2022G BIO sdewaard@uoguelph.ca
El-Bastami, Mohammed Zak Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52872
218 CBG melbast@uoguelph.ca
Gallant, Carlene Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG gallantc@uoguelph.ca
Gazo, Viktor IT Support - BOLD
52969
218 CBG vgazo@uoguelph.ca
Gleason, Jennifer Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG jgleason@uoguelph.ca
Gervais, Sapphyre Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
53150
210 CBG gervaiss@uoguelph.ca
Hall, Mitchel Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG mhall10@uoguelph.ca
Hawley, Kellyn (On leave) Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG hawleyk@uoguelph.ca
Ho, Chris Data Manager - BOLD
54007
216 CBG hoc@uoguelph.ca
Holland, Kathryn Laboratory Technician (Hajibabaei Lab)
56007
016 CBG kholla01@uoguelph.ca
Iskandar, Marianne Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2010 BIO miskanda@uoguelph.ca
Jannetta, Paul Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2010 BIO pjannett@uoguelph.ca
Labbee, Renee Laboratory Technician - Collections
53600
133 CBG rlabbe@uoguelph.ca
Lacroix, Carole Ann  Curator BIO / BIO Herbarium
56444
2507 SCIE botcal@uoguelph.ca
Layton, Kara Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG klayton@uoguelph.ca
Lévesque-Beaudin, Valérie  Laboratory Technician - Collections
53600
133 CBG valerie@uoguelph.ca
Lu, Liuqiong Laboratory Technician - Sequencing
52669
2015 BIO llu@uoguelph.ca
Manjunath, Ramya Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
54007
215 CBG rmanjuna@uoguelph.ca
Mannhardt, Susan Administrative Assistant
56641
110 CBG smannhar@uoguelph.ca
McClenaghan, Beverley Laboratory Technician - Collections
53600
133 CBG bmcclena@uoguelph.ca
McKeown, Jaclyn Laboratory Technician - Imaging / Photography
58229
132 CBG mccormij@uoguelph.ca
Milton, Megan Communication Lead - BOLD
53150
210 CBG mmilton@uoguelph.ca
Morawski, Mike Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52872
218 CBG mmorawsk@uoguelph.ca
Nikolova, Nadya Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2010 BIO nikolova@uoguelph.ca
Pederson, Stephanie Laboratory Technician - CCDB 2022H BIO spederse@uoguelph.ca
Perez, Kate Laboratory Technician - Collections
53600
133 CBG kperez@uoguelph.ca
Prosser, Sean Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2015 BIO sprosser@uoguelph.ca
Ragupathy, Subramanyam (Ragu) Chief Curator, BIO Herbarium
206 CBG ragu@uoguelph.ca
Rea, Dana Infrastructure Lead / Programmer - BOLD
52969
212 CBG drea@boldsystems.org
Robertson, James Lead Data Manager - BOLD
54007
215 CBG jrober18@uoguelph.ca
Roes, Danny Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52978
209 CBG droes@uoguelph.ca
Russell, John Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52969
211 CBG jrusse03@uoguelph.ca
Seidle, Kristy Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2000 BIO kseidle@uoguelph.ca
Sobel, Crystal Laboratory Technician - Collections
53600
133 CBG csobel@uoguelph.ca
Sones, Jayme Collections Manager
53600
133 CBG jsones@uoguelph.ca
Steinke, Claudia Data Manager - BOLD
54007
216 CBG csteinke@uoguelph.ca
St. Jacques, Brianne (On leave) Data Manager - Collections (On Leave)
58259
119 CBG bristjac@uoguelph.ca
Stoneham, Alexandra (Ali) Data Manager - BOLD
52978
209 CBG astoneha@uoguelph.ca
Telfer, Angela Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG atelfer@uoguelph.ca
Topan, Janet Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2000 BIO jtopan@uoguelph.ca
Warne, Connor Laboratory Technician
53600
133 CBG cwarne@uoguelph.ca
Wei, Catherine Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52978
216 CBG cwei@uoguelph.ca
Young, Monica Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG myoung02@uoguelph.ca
Zepeda, Raúl Systems Administrator
52969
212 CBG rzepeda@uoguelph.ca

---

Graduate Students
Athey, Taryn Graduate Student MSc (R. Hanner)
58872
017 CBG tathey@uoguelph.ca
Bringloe, Trevor Graduate Student MSc (S. Adamowicz)
58872
017 CBG tbringlo@uoguelph.ca 
Capretta, Gina Graduate Student MSc (M. Hajibabaei)
58872
017 CBG gcaprett@uoguelph.ca
D'Souza, Michelle Graduate Student PhD (P. Hebert)
58872
017 CBG mdsouza@uoguelph.ca
Eagalle, Thanushi Graduate Student MSc (M.A. Smith)
58872
017 CBG teagalle@uoguelph.ca 
Fahner, Nicole Graduate Student MSc (M. Hajibabaei)
58872
017 CBG nfahner@uoguelph.ca
Frewin, Andrew Graduate Student PhD (R. Hanner)
58872
017 CBG afrewin@uoguelph.ca
Hotke, Katheryn Graduate Student MSc (P. Hebert)
58872
017 CBG khotke@uoguelph.ca
Ledger, Lisa A. Graduate Student MSc (M. Hajibabaei)
58872
017 CBG lledger@uoguelph.ca
Loeza Quintana, Tzitziki Graduate Student PhD (S. Adamowicz)
58872
017 CBG tloezaqu@uoguelph.ca
Mitterboeck, T. Fatima Graduate Student PhD (S. Adamowicz)
58872
017 CBG tmitterb@uoguelph.ca
Spall, Jennifer Graduate Student PhD (M. Hajibabaei)
58872
017 CBG jspall@uoguelph.ca
Strohm, Jeffrey Graduate Student MSc (R. Hanner)
58872
017 CBG jstrohm@uoguelph.ca
Wright, Michael Graduate Student MSc (M. Hajibabaei)
58872
017 CBG mwrigh06@uoguelph.ca
Young, Robert Graduate Student PhD (S. Adamowicz)
58872
017 CBG ryoung04@uoguelph.ca